Executive Committee

The structure of the Executive Committee provides for two representatives from the Eastern, Southern, Western and DFTC regional areas, coupled with two representatives from both the Naval Service and Air Corps.  Members of the Executive Committee are elected by the Association’s Annual General Meeting.  The Executive Committee’s regional representatives ensure efficient communications and accurate expression of members’ needs.  Convening on a monthly basis, the Executive Committee’s tenure of office is for one year.  In order to maintain its profile and to inform its membership, Regional Meetings are held during a year and are rotated in major Defence Forces barracks.

Appointments October 2020 – September 2021
President Brig Gen Paul Pakenham
Vice President Brig Gen Seamus Ó Giolláin
Secretary Col Brendan McAndrew
Treasurer Col Brian Monahan
Membership Secretary Col Des Bergin
Immediate Past President Cmdr Gerry O’Flynn (NS)
Eastern Region Col George Kerton & Capt Philip Quinlan
Southern Region Capt Tony Doonan
Western Region Brig Gen Peter O’Halloran & Col Eamon Caulfield
Curragh Region Lt Col Seamus Rouine & Capt Paul Amoroso
Naval Service Region Cmdr Gerry O’Flynn (NS) & Capt David Barry (NS)
Air Corps Region Brig Gen Paul Fry & Capt Ray Bonar
CAOGA Col Sean Scanlon
Defence Forces Benevolent Fund Brig Gen Liam MacNamee
Newsletter Col Declan Carbery
Alliance Council Lt Col Joe Ahern
Webmaster Comdt Billy Campbell
Col Bill Nott
Comdt Pat Godfrey
Capt Ray Murphy
Comdt Pat Casey